Kirk Brae Cricket Club

Honours Board

  • Club Honours
  • ESCA Top Performers (Batting)
  • ESCA Top Performers (Bowling)
  • John McDonald Trophy
    • 2021
      :   Awarded to Peter Thomson, for his selfless, continuous and long-standing service and commitment to Kirk Brae Cricket Club, both on and off the field. The embodiement of the principles on which the Club was founded.
    • 2012
      :   Awarded to Umer Tahir, for his outstanding service and commitment to the Club and, in particular, his continued excellent contributions both on and off the field to the 2nd XI.
    • 2005
      :   Awarded to David Sangster, for his leadership and cricketing ability in an incredible season in which he was the division's top wicket taker with 42 wickets, and the second top scoring batsman. The only player to have received the award twice.
    • 2003
      :   Awarded to David Sangster, for a truly magnificent season in which he scored three centuries, including a 168* (a Club record) and for his fantastic bowling contributions.
    • 2002
      :   Awarded to Stephen Colvin, due to his outstanding contribution to the Club in his first full season with the bat, including the club's second century.
    • 2000
      :   Awarded to Steve Smith, at the 20th Anniversary Ceilidh, for long term administrative and cricketing contributions to KBCC culminating in his 300th wicket (across all formats) in 2000.
    • 1998
      :   Awarded to John Hobbs, because of his outstanding contribution to the Club in his first season on and off the field, and for scoring the first ever century in KBCC history.